The University of KwaZulu-Natal School of Pharmacy and Pharmacology consists of four Departments, viz., Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmaceutics, Pharmacology and Pharmacy Practice. The School’s core function is the training of pharmacists to competently practice in all spheres of Pharmacy, i.e., community/retail, hospital, industry, Pharmacy education and training/academia and pharmaceutical research and development.

Pharmacy is a dynamic, information driven, product- and patient-orientated profession where the pharmacist, through inculcated competence and skills during the Bachelor of Pharmacy degree and the Pharmacy internship, is committed to meeting the health care needs of all health seeking communities

The University of KwaZulu-Natal Association of Pharmacy Students is a student body that represents and serves the interests of the Pharmacy students who attend the University of KwaZulu-Natal. It aims to promote the profession of Pharmacy and work towards a common goal of quality healthcare for all.

UKNAPS fulfils its mission by being committed to uniting all Pharmacy students by ensuring a leadership base which addresses all student issues, as well as improving their status and recognition within the health care structure. UKNAPS at all times strives for professional competence, the development of confidence through continuing education and the provision of health care and community services.

For more information contact the following persons:


Mr Shelden G. Kistnasamy
Website: Click Here
Facebook: Click Here

UKZN Department of Pharmacy:
The Secretary
Number: +2731 260 7358
Email: –
Website: Click Here